Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is a seven member board that meets monthly to review requests to vary the standards of the Unified Zoning Ordinance of Randolph County.

Board members are all appointed (not elected) by law as follows:

  • The mayor of the largest city (Winchester) in Randolph County appoints 3 members
  • The County Commissioners appoint 2 members
  • The Area Planning Commission appoints 2 representatives from their membership

Board of Zoning Appeals Members Serving for 2017:

  • Jason Hawley
  • Myron Cougill
  • Bill Davis
  • Elijah Jones
  • Phi DeHaven
  • Jim Hufford
  • Christy Starbuck